Scholarships

2018 Auxiliary Scholarships Available for Junior Angus Members

The American Angus Auxiliary scholarships are presented annually. Ten (10) scholarships will be awarded. The total amount awarded will range from $16,000 to $17,000. The exact amount of the first, second, third, fourth and fifth place awards given to both boy and girl qualified applicants will be determined May 1, 2018. Scholarships may be defined as financial grants for which no equivalent work is required.

Each state Angus Auxiliary is entitled to submit one girl and one boy application for the national scholarships. The two applications must be submitted by the state or regional scholarship chairperson to the American Angus Auxiliary Chairperson. The recipients will be announced at the National Junior Angus Show in July.

The application for the American Angus Auxiliary Scholarships is available online. Interested Junior Angus members may download the application, access directions and general information here. (See below). The post-mark for applications from the state contact is May 1. Additional questions about the American Angus Auxiliary scholarships can be directed to:

Cindy Ahearn, Scholarship Chairperson
1615 Van Zandt CR 3416
Wills Point, TX 75169
Phone: (214) 957-4895

The American Angus Auxiliary consists of individuals interested in the welfare of the Angus breed. Its members word to provide educational activities for junior Angus members, such as scholarship programs, awards, and competitions. To learn more about the American Angus Auxiliary, see what we do or see us in action.


State Scholarship Contacts

Alabama

Debbie Graydon
975 Fleming Rd.
Montgomery, AL 36105
Phone: 334-657-1408
graydonfarm@att.net

Arkansas

Leslie Morelock Roye
1516 W Cedar St
Fayetteville, AR 72703
Phone: 479-466-2322
hailey@cox.net

California

Amanda Leo
606 Figmond Ave
Snelling, CA 95369
Phone: 209-563-6931
Cell: 209-483-8507
Amanda@caloreseed.com

Colorado

Brent Vieselmeyer
36996 County Road 53
Amherst CO, 50721
visionangus@pctelcom.coop

Florida

Zoila Hernandez
2980 Bolton Ct.
Wellington, FL 33414
Cell: 561-676-3474
zhernandez@
comprehensivepaincare.com

Georgia

Christy Page
638 Lake Crest Dr
Jefferson, GA 30549
Cell: 770-307-7178
christypage@windstream.net

Idaho

Cindy Kinder
2184 S 1200 E
Bliss, ID 83314
Phone: 208-837-6064
ckinder@uidaho.edu

Illinois

Alicia Miller
27612 E 1200 North Rd
Forrest, IL 61741
Phone: 815-263-6057
alicia2006@illinoisalumni.org

Indiana

Deanna Hofing
7343 Masten Rd
Coatsville, IN 46121
Phone: 765-386-2772
bloomdea@hotmail.com

Iowa

Mary Greiman
1960 200th St
Garner, IA 50438
Phone: 641-923-2235
Cell: 641-425-1533
tmkcg@ncn.net

Kansas

Emily Mullen
PO Box 570
Ulysses, KS 67880
(620) 640-3188
mccurrye@hotmail.com

Kentucky

Judy Rowland
238 Clementsville Rd.
Gamaliel, KY 42140
(270) 427-0550
hollyhill@scrtc.com

Louisiana

Angie LeBeouf
1945 Hwy 190 West
DeRidder, LA 70634
Phone: 337-463-3621
angie@bsefcu.com

Maine

Rachel Stevenson
13 Westminster Ave.
Brunswick, ME 04011
Cell: 207-458-8577
guernsey1978@gmail.com

Maryland

Melissa Schulze
6899 John Pickett Rd
Woodbine, MD 21797
Cell: 301-639-6495
mhsbas@aol.com

Michigan

Janel Horrocks-Boehmer
2690 Holt Rd
Williamston, MI 48895
Phone: 517-665-4265
jhorrocks211@yahoo.com

Minnesota

Alisha Nord
3326 109th Ave SE
Valley City, MN 58072
(701) 367-5609
acnord12@yahoo.com

Mississippi

Pam Cooper
17 Williams Dr
Florence, MS 39073
Phone: 601-559-7235
cooper_farms214@yahoo.com

Missouri

Kathryn Coon
1318 Shelby 169
Bethel, MO 63434
Phone: 660-342-0674
Cell: 660-341-5192
kacpwb@gmail.com

Montana

Jena Lee Wagner
3752 Little Creek Lane
Billings, MT 59101
jenalee.wagner@gmail.com

Nebraska

Kami Scott
7026 State Hwy 27
Gordon, NE 69343
Cell: 308-360-2800
kami@krebsranch.com

Nevada

Kristi Tomera
193 Pleasant Valley Rd. Unit 1
Spring Creek, NV 89815
Phone: 775-744-2205

North Carolina

Elaine Scarlett
4204 Bass Mountain Rd
Snow Camp, NC 27349
Phone: 336-380-1917
e.scarlett@yahoo.com

North Dakota

Stacy Erdmann
13460 Hwy 27
Lisbon, ND 58054
Cell: 701-680-1224
stacy.erdmann@gmail.com

Ohio

Christina Howell
1495 Snake Road
Shelby, OH 44875
Phone: 419-295-9247
howell521@gmail.com

Oklahoma

Karen Armbruster
PO Box 203
Burlington, OK 73722
Phone: 580-431-2626
Cell: 580-430-6126
karen.armbruster@okstate.edu

Pennsylvania

Nancy Frey
1664 Furniss Rd.
Drumore, PA 17518
Phone: 717-786-1388
Cell: 717-725-0974
nfrey@freysupply.com

South Carolina

Evelyn G Edmunds
3253 Filbert Hwy
Clover, SC 29710
Phone: 803-222-3713
Cell: 704-689-7767

South Dakota

Jeana Hurlbut
17175 416 Ave
Raymond, SD 57258
Cell: 402-682-2570
jeana@stephaniecronin.com

Tennessee

Kelley Rowlett
944 Cedar Grove Rd
Hurricane Mills, TN 37078
Cell: 931-264-1869
duckriverfarms@gmail.com

Texas

Cindy Ahearn
1615 Van Zandt CR 3416
Willis Point, TX 75169
Phone: 214-957-4895
ahearnassc@aol.com

Virginia

Linda Alexander
1551 Lewisville Rd
Berryville, VA 22611
Phone: 540-955-1417
Cell: 540-409-7998
tpangus1993@yahoo.com

Washington

Jaime Sackman
3987 Rd R.5 SE
Warden, WA 98857
Cell: 509-760-2392
jeffandjaime@yahoo.com

West Virginia

Mida Peterson
6581 US Hwy 33 E
Horner, WV 26372
Cell: 304-269-3877
rockingp@shentel.net

Western States

Kathleen Buchanan
13490 Algoma Rd
Klamath Falls, OR 97601
Phone: 541-883-8471
Cell: 541-281-3558
buchananangus@hughes.net

Wisconsin

Kayla Jentz
6908 Paoli Rd.
Belleville, WI 53508
Cell: 608-575-2053
jentz@uwalumni.com