Scholarships

2017 Auxiliary Scholarships Available for Junior Angus Members

The American Angus Auxiliary scholarships are presented annually. Ten (10) scholarships will be awarded. The total amount awarded will range from $12,000 to $15,000. The exact amount of the first, second, third, fourth and fifth place awards given to both boy and girl qualified applicants will be determined May 1, 2017. Scholarships may be defined as financial grants for which no equivalent work is required.

Each state Angus Auxiliary is entitled to submit one girl and one boy application for the national scholarships. The two applications must be submitted by the state or regional scholarship chairperson to the American Angus Auxiliary Chairperson. The recipients will be announced at the National Junior Angus Show in July.

The application for the American Angus Auxiliary Scholarships is available online. Interested Junior Angus members may download the application, access directions and general information here. (See below). The post-mark for applications from the state contact is May 1. Additional questions about the American Angus Auxiliary scholarships can be directed to:

Leslie Mindermann, Scholarship Chairperson
W1551 County Road B
Sullivan, WI 58178
Phone: 262-593-8836
lesmindy@gmail.com

The American Angus Auxiliary consists of individuals interested in the welfare of the Angus breed. Its members word to provide educational activities for junior Angus members, such as scholarship programs, awards, and competitions. To learn more about the American Angus Auxiliary, see what we do or see us in action.


State Scholarship Contacts

Alabama

Mary Richburg
Phone: (334) 534-3806
mmrichburg@att.net

Arkansas

Leslie Roye
Phone: (479) 521-5345
Hailey5@cox.net

California

Amanda Leo
606 Figmond Avenue
Snelling, CA 95369
Phone: (209) 563-6931
Cell: (209) 483-8507
amandasoup@aol.com

Colorado

Tari Hoagland
Phone: (303) 775-3519
tari.hoagland@staples.com

Florida

Dallas Locoke
Phone: (863) 860-3902
Email

Georgia

Christy Page
Phone: (770) 307-7178
Email

Idaho

Cindy Kinder
Phone: (208) 837-6064
ckinder@uidaho.edu

Illinois

Alicia Miller
Phone: (815) 262-6057
Amille4@1stfamcredit.com

Indiana

Deanna Hofing
Phone: (765) 386-2772
bloomdea@hotmail.com

Iowa

Mary Greiman
Phone: (641) 425-1533
tmkcg@ncn.net

Kansas

Ann Sankey
22520 W 45th St N
Andale, KS 67001
Phone: (316) 259-6131
hsankey88@gmail.com

Kentucky

Judy Rowland
Phone: (270) 427-0550
hollyhill@scrtc.com

Louisiana

Angie LeBeouf
Phone: (337) 463-3621
angie@bsefcu.com

Maine

Rachel Stevenson
Phone: (207) 458-8577
Email

Maryland

Melissa Schulze
Phone: (301) 639-6495
mhsbas@aol.com

Michigan

Janel Horrocks-Boehmer
Phone: (517) 449-7345
jhorrocks211@yahoo.com

Minnesota

Myrna Scharpe
Phone: (507) 380-3465
scharpe8@frontiernet.net

Mississippi

Pam Cooper
Phone: (601) 559-7235
Email

Missouri

Kathryn Coon
1318 Shelby 169
Bethel, MO 63434
Phone: (660) 342-0674
kacpwb@gmail.com

Montana

Julie Murnin
Phone: (325) 370-3103
juliemurnin@cattledesign.com

Nebraska

Kami Scott
Phone: (308) 360-2800
Email

Nevada

Kristi Tomera
Phone: (775) 744-2205

North Carolina

Elaine Scarlett
Phone: (336) 380-1917
e.scarlett@yahoo.com

North Dakota

Stacy Erdmann
Phone: (701) 680-1224
stacy.erdmann@gmail.com

Ohio

Christina Howell
Phone: (419) 921-9334
howell521@gmail.com

Oklahoma

Karen Armbruster
Phone: (580) 431-2626
Cell: (580) 430-6126
Email, or
Work Email

Pennsylvania

Nancy Frey
Phone: (717) 725-0974
nfrey@freysupply.com

South Carolina

Evelyn G. Edmunds
Phone: (704) 689-7767

South Dakota

Jeana Hurlbut
Phone: (402) 682-2570
Email

Tennessee

Kelley Rowlett
Phone: (931) 264-1869
duckriverfarms@aol.com

Texas

Cindy Ahearn
Phone: 214-957-4895
ahearnassc@aol.com

Virginia

Linda Alexander
Phone: (540) 955-1417
Cell: (540) 409-7998
tpangus1993@yahoo.com

Washington

Jamie Sackman
Phone: (509) 760-2392

West Virginia

Mida Peterson
Phone: (304) 269-3877
rockingp@shentel.net

Western States

Kathleen Buchanan
Phone: (541) 281-3558
Email

Wisconsin

Becky Henderson
Phone: (262) 707-4313
crhenderson@tds.net