NEXT GENERATION CONTINUED FROM PAGE 48

Texas youth cattle conference announced

The Texas Beef Council (TBC) will host an inaugural Texas Youth Cattle Conference June 13-15 in the San Antonio and South Texas regions. The conference is designed for youth who have a desire to expand their knowledge about the Texas beef industry.

Attendees will explore the beef industry by focusing on beef's role in the food industry, nutrition, beef cattle science, management and marketing. Students will hear from industry experts and have the chance to learn through hands-on activities throughout the conference.

"The Texas Beef Checkoff recognizes the importance of investing in the next generation of beef producers," Jason Beyer, TBC board member and cattleman from Stephenville, said. "The Texas Youth Cattle Conference will empower our young men and women with the knowledge and tools needed to become successful members and advocates of the beef community."

This checkoff-funded program is free of charge. Students will only be responsible for their travel to and from San Antonio. Texas youth involved in junior cattle breed associations are encouraged to apply online at *www.texasbeefcheckoff.com/texasyouth*. Applications are due March 4. A limited number of students will be accepted to attend the conference. Applicants must be at least 16 years old as of January 2016.

Aj

Certificates of Achievement

The American Angus Auxiliary has awarded the 2015 Certificates of Achievement to qualifying junior members for outstanding achievements. The Certificate of Achievement is issued for outstanding achievements at national, state and district (tri-county) levels. County-level achievements are not eligible. In a given year, a qualifying junior Angus member will receive one certificate in recognition of their achievement record as reported during the fiscal year (from Oct. 1 of the previous year to Sept. 30 of the current year).

Achievements that qualify: champion or reserve champion bull, heifer, steer or cowcalf pair; division champion or reserve division champion bull, heifer, steer or cow-calf pair; awards in showmanship, judging, carcass classes, scholarship competitions, royalty competitions and all competitions recognized by the National Junior Angus Association (NJAA), including those at the National Junior Angus Show (NJAS). Gold, Silver and Bronze awards qualify, as do leadership roles or positions that were held during that time.

Alabama

Cheyenne Ritter

Colorado

Molly Cooksey Madalyn Rohr Maguire Rohr Calvin Sabrowski Clay Sabrowski Alex Vieselmeyer Austin Vieselmeyer

Indiana

Sarah Innis Kallie Knott Hunter Royer

Kansas

Alexandria Cozzitorto

Louisiana

Dylan Darbonne Kenedi Darbonne Lily Gisclair Cooper Hebert Lee Hymel Kara LeBeouf Lani LeBeouf

Maryland Taylor Clarke

Michigan

Jaycie Brown Tori DeMeyer Kavina Johnson Kollin Johnson Amanda Kosal Katrena Klopfenstein Ionathan Lutchka Maire MacMaster Matthew MacMaster Kendra Merriman Austin Pillars Blake Pillars Sterling Reichenbach John Reid Katie Reid Maggie Reid Rachel Reid

Brady Zellmer Paige Zellmer Thea Zellmer

Missouri

Brittany Eagleburger Chris Kahlenbeck

Montana

Olivia Barragree **Avery Bates** Trista Bates Michaela Blevins Beau Bromenshenk Garrett Bromenshenk Wes Brown Krista Callantine Sydney Cutler Allison Dubs Jillian Frye Leighton Green Ryan Green Savannah Green Reece Idland Wade Leachman Landra Lucas Kensey Mikkelsen Claire Murnin Haven Meged Rheanna Messerly Kane Olson Jacob Reisig Reianna Reiter Abigail Stevenson **Carson Stevenson** Claire Stevenson Craig Stevenson Faith Stevenson Leisa Stevenson Nicole Stevenson Rachael Stevenson **Brooke Vincent** Jena Wagner Jordyn Wagner

Nebraska

Michaela Clowser Kasey Meyer Kyra Meyer Savannah Schafer Reagan Skow Rachel Smith

Ohio

Lydia Dance

Pennsylvania

Nathan Briggs Alexis Cash **Cailey Dahlquist** Courtney Dahlquist Laini Dean Shelby Dean Andrea Foore Logan Foore Claudia Hissong Kyle Livingston Kayce Myers Samuel Parr Daniel Rohrbaugh Allison Schmuck Caleb Schmuck Eric Shoop Brent Stufflet Travis Stufflet Elizabeth

Trowbridge Hunter Voight James Voight Elizabeth Voight F. Hayden Weaver Madison Weaver Jacob Werner Justin Werner Jade Zimmerman

South Dakota

Alex Rogen Madison Styles Sawyer Styles

Virginia

Brandon Hamilton Jenna Hamilton Catie Hope

Washington

J.D. Rosman