Distinguished Women

The Distinguished Woman Award is, perhaps, the most prestigious and rare honor to be given to an American Angus Auxiliary member. Recipients have proven to be long time champions of the organization. They have devoted time as officers, committee members, and many other roles all for the betterment of the Auxiliary. These women are a true inspiration.

1960  Mrs. E.H. (Greta) Hecket
1960  Mrs. Maris (Jean) Bandrup
1961  Mrs. E.R. (Julie) McDonald, Jr.
1961  Mrs. J.A. (Merri Zaring) Holbert
1962  Mrs. W.R. (Virginia) Rafferty
1962  Mrs. J.C. (Mary) Holbert
1966  Mrs. William G. Volkmann, Jr.
1967  Mrs. Otto (Evangeline) Battles
1968  Mrs. G.R. (Virginia) Frey
1973  Mrs. Joe (Evelyn) Smith
1974  Mrs. Iris Pankau
1980  Mrs. Russell (Jeanette) Thompson
1986  Mrs. Jeanette Stevenson
1988  Mrs. Jack (Rosie) Bearden
1989  Mrs. Manley (Rachel) Breck
1992  Mrs. Carleton (Nellie) Meinders
1995  Anne Patton Schubert
2001  Linda Brost
2003  Sandra McCurry
2004  Lois Foster
2007  Yvonne Hinman
2007  Jane Ebert
2009  Cheryl Oxley
2012  Bette Votaw
2016  Anne Lampe
2018  Carol Bloom and Mary McCurry